Clubs nearing Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 spots


The stage has been set as a number of clubs are nearing their fate on whether they will be representing NSW in this year’s Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 with the nation’s biggest Member Federation being allocated six spots.

Sydney United 58 FC have already been allocated the one spot in the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 after taking out the 2016 NPL Finals Series defeating the Edgeworth Eagles.

As it stands, Round 7 fixtures have been announced with the winners progressing to the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 as well as moving towards the Preliminary Finals of the historic Waratah Cup which commences on Wednesday 7th of June with the final to be played on Sunday 9th of July.

Round 7 Westfield FFA Cup Fixtures

Tuesday 30th May

APIA Leichhardt Tigers (PS4 NPL NSW Men’s) v SD Raiders (PS4 NPL 3 NSW Men’s) – Lambert Park – 7:30pm

Wednesday 31st May

Bulli FC (Illawarra Premier League) v Blacktown City (PS4 NPL NSW Men's) – Balls Paddock – 7:30pm

Rockdale City Suns (PS4 NPL NSW Men’s) v Hakoah Sydney City East (PS4 NPL NSW Men's - Illinden Sports Centre - 7:30pm

Bankstown Berries (PS4 NPL 2 NSW Men’s) v Sydney Olympic (PS4 NPL NSW Men’s) - The Crest - 7:30pm

Hills Brumbies (PS4 NPL 2 NSW Men’s) v Fraser Park (PS4 NPL 3 NSW Men’s) - Russell Reserve - 7:30pm

*The official Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw will be held at Fox Sports studios in Sydney on Thursday 29th June. 

Waratah Cup

Preliminary Match 1    

Wed 7th June   

Sydney United 58 FC vs 1st Drawn Team

Preliminary Match 2

2nd Drawn Team v 3rd Drawn Team



Semi Final 1    

Wed 21st June 

4th Drawn Team v Preliminary Match 1 Winner

Semi Final 2    

5th Drawn Team v Preliminary Match 2 Winner


Sun 9th July     

Semi Final 1 Winner v Semi Final 2 Winner

*Draw details will be announced shortly