Football NSW Girls State Teams ready for Coffs Harbour


Football NSW's Under 14 and Under 15 Metropolitan and Country Girls State Teams for the National Youth Championships are all but ready to represent the state proudly in Coffs Harbour from the 10th of July till the 14th. 

The Tournament will be held at C.ex Coffs International Stadium and will see teams from each Member Federation battle it out for the National Championship title.

NSW Country 

The players who will represent NSW Country at this year’s National Youth Championships are:

Under 14 Country Girls

Head Coach - Linda Khamis

·         Tara Bailey - Southern Branch FC

·         Zoe Anderson - Southern Branch FC

·         Stephanie Behan - Western NSW Mariners

·         Luella Boulton - Southern Branch FC

·         Lisa Cary - Albury United Socccer Club

·         Samantha Cefai - Macarthur Rams Womens

·         Molly Compton - Western NSW Mariners

·         Zarlie Goldsworthy - Wodonga Diamonds FC

·         Ella-Rose Hawes - Western NSW Mariners

·         Anna Hunt - Grenfell Junior Soccer Club

·         Beth Huxley - Yoogali Soccer Club

·         Piper Lockley-Hinschen - Albury United Socccer Club

·         Anisa Rees - Junee Junior Soccer Club

·         Poppy Tay - Milton Ulladulla

·         Tess Vacarri - Yoogali Soccer Club

·         Lily Smith - Western NSW Mariners

Under 15 Country Girls

Head Coach - Glen Stedman

·         Holly Black - Western NSW Mariners

·         Lucy Berryman - Western NSW Mariners

·         Kate Duffy - Western NSW Mariners

·         Sophie Emery - Southern Branch FC

·         Clementine Flanery - Manly United FC

·         Summer Hall - Football NSW Institute

·         Jordan Jasnos - Yoogali Soccer Club

·         Sophie Merrylees - Tolland Football Club

·         Ginger Oliver - Western NSW Mariners

·         Madison Pearce - Western NSW Mariners

·         Laura Risch - Western NSW Mariners

·         Cushla Rue - Western NSW Mariners

·         Jasmine Tan - Southern Branch FC

·         Bronte Trew - Illawarra Stingrays

·         Bronte Wright - Southern Branch FC

·         Maree Cirillo - Hanwood FC

NSW Metropolitan

Head Coach Nadine Shiels was looking forward to the new challenge ahead with aspirations of guiding her girls to glory.

“The quality of women’s Football in NSW is growing and the talented players that will represent NSW at the upcoming Nationals is very promising for the future”.

The players who will represent NSW Metropolitan at this year’s National Youth Championships are:

Under 14 Metropolitan Girls

Head Coach - Matt Turvey

Francesca Buffa - Football NSW Institute

Ella Abdul Massih - SD Raiders FC

Pene Bonovas - Football NSW Institute

Isabella Chidiac - Football NSW Institute

Claudia Cicco - Football NSW Institute

Olivia De La Harpe - Football NSW Institute

Toni Eliades - Sydney University SFC

Estelle Fragale - Football NSW Institute

Lauren Johnson - Football NSW Institute

Darcey Malone - Football NSW Institute

Charlie Rule - Football NSW Institute

Isabella Sciberras - Football NSW Institute

Olivia Sloan - Macarthur Rams Womens

Mary Stanic-Floody - Football NSW Institute

Scarlet Thomas - Football NSW Institute


Chloe Carmichael - Football NSW Institute

Under 15 Metropolitan Girls

Head Coach - Nadine Shiels

Anna Norton - Football NSW Institute

Tiana-Louise Barton - Football NSW Institute

Margaux Chauvet - Football NSW Institute

Zoe Dribbus - Football NSW Institute

Alex Honan - Football NSW Institute

Sarah Hunter - Football NSW Institute

Aideen Keane - Football NSW Institute

Greta Kraszula - Football NSW Institute

Ailish Mcdonagh - Sydney University SFC

Rory McNally - Football NSW Institute

Holly Mcnamara - Football NSW Institute

Jayme Millard - Football NSW Institute

Ashlee Taff - Football NSW Institute

Anna Vassallo - Football NSW Institute

Isabella Volkanovski - Football NSW Institute

Lily Ryan - Manly United

Football NSW would like to thank all Clubs, Associations and Regional areas for their continued support and contribution to these players’ development.

Congratulations to all players selected to represent NSW at the National Youth Championships and we wish all teams the very best of luck.