PS4 NPL NSW Women's 1

Latest News

More Women Embrace ‘The Beautiful Game’

Recently, the Roy Morgan Research released figures showing that over the last 12 months football (soccer) has overtaken swimming as the most popular sporting activity among Australian kids with one in two children aged 6 – 13 now...[more]

2016 Competitions Declaration of Leagues

At their meeting on 24 September 2015 the Football NSW Board considered the applications submitted by Football Associations, Clubs and Regional Branches (the Clubs) to participate in the men’s, women’s, boys’ and girls’ leagues...[more]

Club Championship





PS4 NPL NSW Women's 1 - Match of the Round

About the League

The PS4 National Premier Leagues NSW Women's 1 is the top tier of women’s football in New South Wales. The competition consists of ten teams competing in U/13, U/15, U/17, Reserves, and First Grade in a round-robin structure where each side plays one another three times; upon completion a Premier is crowned.


The top four sides by the end of the season compete in the Championship Series. The teams are seeded upon their entry into the Championship Series according to their final position on the ladder. There is a major semi final and a minor semi final. The winner of the major semi final will go into the grand final. The winner of the minor semi final will play the loser of the major semi final in the preliminary final. The winner of the preliminary final will go into the grand final. The grand final winner will be crowned championship winners.

PS4 NPL NSW Women's 1

Championship Round

Match Number





Minor Semi - Final

3rd v 4th



Major Semi - Final

1st v 2nd



Preliminary Final

Loser Match 2 v Winner Match 1



Grand Final

Winner Match 2 v Winner Match 3

Teams competing in the PS4 NPL NSW Women's 1 for 2015 are as follows:

  • Blacktown Spartans FC
  • Central Coast
  • Emerging Jets
  • Football NSW Institute
  • Illawarra Stingrays
  • Macarthur Rams Womens FC
  • Manly United FC
  • North Shore Mariners FC
  • North West Sydney Koalas
  • Sydney University SFC