Futsal Schools Championship

Register

Opens external link in new windowFill in the online form to register your school team here

Initiates file downloadFor more details, download the handbook 

 

About

The Football NSW Futsal Schools Championships is a unique opportunity for your school to participate in a competition against a variety of schools e.g. State, Private, and Independent Schools. Whilst winners are recognised, winning isn’t everything.

Participation is equally important. All schools should enjoy the experience of being a part of this pinnacle event for futsal on the schools calendar.

Come and enjoy the competition tempered with social interaction and the true meaning of sportsmanship. The Futsal Schools Championships has a number of age categories to offer, from Primary (10 years) to Secondary (Opens), male and female. The Competition caters for elite and non-elite Students and schools, and gives you the opportunity to compete against participants from many schools across NSW and the ACT.

Football NSW also strives to create social interaction between students and give them the chance to meet and mingle with other futsal players from other schools, and make new friends.

All participants also have a once a year opportunity to network with a wide variety of players, coaches and teachers, and to catch-up on the latest tactics and techniques of futsal and programs in other schools. Football NSW is very proud of the reputation that has been created for the Championships, and over the years it has become one of the largest school based, single sport events in NSW and Australia.

A minimum of three games is guaranteed, with trophies presented to winners and runners up in each age gender category. It is preferable one teacher per team be appointed to supervise the students. Football NSW wishes you a successful and enjoyable event as we look forward to sharing this unique experience with you.

All schools are eligible to enter one (1) or more teams per age group in any of the Championships. Teams may enter multiple regional championships if they so wish.  The team may only comprise of students that are currently enrolled in and attending your school. This provides schools with the opportunity to play against schools from different regions.

If insufficient teams are nominated in any one-age division then teams nominated shall automatically be grouped with the next compatible division.) Maximum of ten players per team. It is anticipated the competition will commence at 8.30am daily, and be completed by 4.00pm. However, these margins may be extended.

 

Competition Categories           

Males                      Primary (K-6 Only) 10*, 12

                               Secondary 14, 16, Opens

Females                 Primary (K-6 Only) 10*, 12

                               Secondary 14, 16, Opens

AWD                       Primary mixed (IO & IM Grade)

                               Secondary mixed (IO & IM Grade)

*Primary 10 categories are NON-COMPETITIVE formats

Registration Dates Information

WINDSOR REGION: Entries Close – Wednesday 15th February 2017
Hawkesbury Indoor Sports Stadium, 16 Stewart St, South Windsor
Tuesday 21st February - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Wednesday 22nd February - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 23rd February - All Primary Categories (K-6 only)
Friday 24th February - Open Boys & Open Girls

 

SOUTH COAST REGION: Entries Close- Tuesday 21st February 2017
Illawarra Sports Stadium, Hooka Creek Drive, Berkeley
Tuesday 28th February - All Primary categories (K-6 only)
Wednesday 1st March - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 2nd March - Open Girls & 16 Girls
Friday 3rd March - 16 Boys & Open Boys

 

BLACKTOWN REGION: Entries Close – Tuesday 28th February 2017
Stanhope Gardens Leisure Centre, Stanhope Pkwy & Sentry Dr, Stanhope Gardens

Tuesday 7th March - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Wednesday 8th March - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 9th March - All Primary Categories (K-6 only)
Friday 10th March - Open Boys & Open Girls

 

PENRITH REGION: Entries Close- Tuesday 7th March 2017
Penrith Sports Stadium, Herbert St, Cambridge Park
Tuesday 14th March - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Wednesday 15th March - Open Boys & Open Girls
Thursday 16th March - All Primary categories (K-6 only)
Friday 17th March - 14 Boys & 14 Girls

 

NORTHERN BEACHES REGION Entries Close – Tuesday 14th March 2017
Sydney Academy of Sport, Wakehurst Parkway, Narrabeen 
Tuesday 21st March - All Primary Categories (k-6 Only)
Wednesday 22nd March - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 23rd March - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Friday 24th March - Open Boys & Open Girls

 

MARRICKVILLE REGION Entries Close – Tuesday 21st March 2017
PCYC Marrickville, 531 Illawarra Rd, Marrickville
Tuesday 28th March - All Primary Categories (k-6 Only)
Wednesday 29th March - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 30th March - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Friday 31st March - Open Boys & Open Girls

 

LIVERPOOL REGION: Entries Close- Tuesday 28th March 2017
Whitlam Leisure Centre, 90A Memorial Avenue, Liverpool 2170
Tuesday 2nd May – Primary Categories (K-6 only)
Wednesday 3rd May – 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 4th May – 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Friday 5th May– Open Boys & Open Girls

 

BLUE MOUNTAINS REGION: Entries Close- Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Katoomba Sports & Aquatic Centre, Farnells Rd, Katoomba
Wednesday 10th May – 14 Boys, 16 Boys, Open Boys
Thursday 11th May - All Primary Categories (K-6 only), 14 Girls, 16 Girls & Open Girls

 

SUTHERLAND REGION: Entries Close-Tuesday 9th May 2017
Menai Indoor Sports Centre, 98 Allison Cr, Menai
Tuesday 16th May - All Primary Categories (K-6 only)
Wednesday 17th May - Open Boys & Open Girls
Thursday 18th May - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Friday 29th May - 14 Boys & 14 Girls

 

CAMPBELLTOWN REGION Entries Close-Tuesday 16th May 2017
Minto Indoor Sports Stadium, Redfern Rd, Minto
Tuesday 23rd May - All Primary Categories (K-6 only)
Wednesday 24th May - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 25th May - Open Boys & Open Girls
Friday 26th May - 16 Boys & 16 Girls

 

BANKSTOWN REGION: Entries Close- Tuesday 23rd May 2017

Bankstown Basketball Stadium, First Ave, Condell Park
Tuesday 30th May - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Wednesday 31st May - All Primary Categories (K-6 only)
Thursday 1st June - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Friday 2nd June - Open Boys & Open Girl

 

CENTRAL COAST REGION: Entries Close – Tuesday 30th May 2017
Niagara Park Sports Stadium, 18 Washington Ave, Niagara Park
Tuesday 6th June - All Primary categories (K-6 only)
Wednesday 7th June - 16 Boys & 16 Girls
Thursday 8th June - Open Boys & Open Girls
Friday 9th June - 14 Boys & 14 Girls

 

ORANGE REGION: Entries Close - Tuesday 6th June 2017
Orange PCYC, 2-10 Seymour Street, Orange 2800
Wednesday 14th June - All Primary Categories (k-6 Only) & 14 Boys & 14Girls
Thursday 15th June - 16 Boys & 16 Girls and Open Boys & Open Girls

 

DURAL REGION Entries Close – Tuesday 13th June 2017
Dural Sport & Leisure Centre, Cnr Kenthurst Rd & Pellitt Lane, Dural
Monday 19th June - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Tuesday 20th June - All Primary Categories (K-6 only)
Wednesday 21st June - Open Girls & 16 Girls
Thursday 22nd June - Open Boys
Friday 23rd June - 16 Boys

 

STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS Entries Close – Friday 21st July 2017
Penrith Sports Stadium, Herbert St, Cambridge Park
Friday 28th July - Open Boys & Open Girls
Tuesday 1st August - 13 Boys & 13 Girls
Wednesday 2nd August - 14 Boys & 14 Girls
Thursday 3rd August - 16 Boys & 16 Girls 

 

ATHLETES WITH DISABILITY CHAMPIONSHIPS (AWD) Entries Close - Friday 21st July 2016
Penrith Sports Stadium, Herbert St, Cambridge Park
Friday 4th August - Primary Mixed & Secondary Mixed (IM & IO categories