Standing Committees

Football NSW has established the following Standing Committees:

  • Premier Competitions Standing Committee;
  • State Leagues Standing Committee;
  • Coaches and Technical Advisory Panel;
  • Referees Advisory Panel;
  • Women’s Standing Committee;
  • Futsal Standing Committee; and
  • Grassroots Standing Committee

Standing Committee are important vehicles for assisting Football NSW in achieving a better environment and value equation for the football community. This includes all participants in our game, including players (men and women, elite and grassroots, junior and senior), coaches, referees, administrators and the broader football community. Football NSW is committed in using these vehicles as an opportunity for openness, transparency and inclusiveness with the broader football community.


Men’s Premier League Competition Standing Committee

Ken Schembri (Blacktown City) – EXISTING CHAIR

Tony Raciti (Apia) - EXISTING CHAIR

Alberto Mariani (Marconi)

Bruce Lawrence (Sutherland Sharks)

Steve Goodwin (Macarthur Rams) – EXISTING DEPUTY CHAIR

Charles Abdilla (Mounties Wanders) - EXISTING DEPUTY CHAIR

Jarek Pacholski (Fraser Park)

Dino John Di Giulio (Hills Brumbies)


State Leagues Standing Committee

David Bertenshaw (Hawkesbury City FC)

George Ganiatsas (Gladesville Ryde Magic)

Vic Zappia (Granville Rage)

Mark Nicholaeff (Northbridge FC)

Anthony Yawanis (Southern Bulls)

Peter Sarikakis (Hurtsville City Minotaurs)

Ian Falshaw (Southern Branch)


Coaches and Technical Advisory Panel

Paul Wade

Darren Graham

Andy Harper

Craig Foster

Jim Fraser

Jamie Amendolia

Max Groll


Women’s Standing Committee

Sandra Awondatu (Gladesville Ravens)

Scott Farquharson (St Christophers Club)

Sharon Egger (Manly United)

Russell Baker (St George FC)

Michael Howard (Bosco FC)

Leigh Wardell (NWSFA)

Nina Cheyne (Southern Branch)

Donald Robb (Southern Branch)


Referee’s Advisory Panel

Barry Walbancke (Blacktown City Referees Branch) – EXISTING CHAIR

Darrell Hines  (Dubbo Football Referees) – EXISTING DEPUTY CHAIR

Alex Glasgow

Sarah Ho

Ryan Shepheard

Sean Morgan- Smith

Simon Micallef

Anthony Tasovski


Grassroots Standing Committee

Peter Budd (NSFA)

Sam Kalouris (SDSFA)

Rob Laws (MWFA)

Greg Storey (Lilli Pilli Football Club)

George Connell

Scott Mutton (Western NSW Mariners)


Futsal Standing Committee

Frank Rossi (Indoor 5's Futsal Club) - EXISTING CHAIRMAN

Jonathan Simnett (Sutherland Shire Futsal) - EXISTING DEPUTY

Phillip Dolton (Northern Tigers Futsal Club)

Mark Seeto (Dural Warriors)

Leslie MacLaren (East Coast Heat)

Roslyn Hunter (Phoenix Heat)