PlayStation 4 NPL 2 NSW Women's

Latest News

Northern Tigers crowned PS4 NPL 2 NSW Womens Champions

We witnessed a classic end to the PlayStation® 4 National Premier Leagues 2 NSW Women’s 2016 season on Sunday evening, as the Northern Tigers held on to claim a thrilling 3-2 victory over the Inter Lions. It was a fitting end...[more]

PS4 NPL Gala Dinner Shines for 2016

The 2016 PS4 National Premier Leagues Gala Dinner took centre stage at Rosehill Gardens on Friday 9th of September as players, coaches, officials as well as a number of high profile guests attended what was a fantastic...[more]


About the League 

The PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2 NSW Women's is the second tier of women’s football in the New South Wales.

The competition consists of eight teams competing in five age groups U13, U15, U17, Reserves, and First Grade in a round-robin structure where each side plays one another three times; upon completion a Premier is crowned.

The top four sides by the end of the season compete in the Championship Series. The teams are seeded upon their entry into the Championship Series according to their final position on the ladder. There is a major semi final and a minor semi final. The winner of the major semi final will go into the grand final. The winner of the minor semi final will play the loser of the major semi final in the preliminary final. The winner of the preliminary final will go into the grand final. The grand final winner will be crowned championship winners.

PlayStation 4 NPL 2 NSW Women's

Championship Round

Match Number





Minor Semi - Final

3rd v 4th



Major Semi - Final

1st v 2nd



Preliminary Final

Loser Match 2 v Winner Match 1



Grand Final

Winner Match 2 v Winner Match 3


Competing Teams

Teams competing in the PlayStation 4 NPL 2 NSW Women's for 2016 are as follows:

  • Bankstown City FC
  • Inter Lions SC
  • Central Coast Mariners FC
  • Nepean FC
  • Northern Tigers FC
  • Sydney Olympic FC
  • Southern Branch FC
  • Sutherland Shire FA