PlayStation 4 NPL NSW Women's

Latest News

PlayStation4 NPL NSW Women’s Grand Final 2017 Preview

The Grand Final of the 2017 PlayStation 4 NPL NSW Women’s competition is finally upon us this Sunday at 5pm at Valentine Sports Park, as the Macarthur Rams take on Manly United. After 18 rounds of back and forth exhilarating...[more]

High flying Siemsen chasing Championship success

Possibly the pin-up girl of the PlayStation4 NPL NSW competition, Remy Siemsen, will have the chance to take out the Championship trophy with her Manly United side on Sunday. Her statistics speak for themselves, scoring more...[more]



PlayStation 4 NPL NSW Women's - Match of the Round

About the League

The PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues NSW Women's is the top tier of women’s football in New South Wales. The competition consists of ten teams competing in U/13, U/15, U/17, Reserves, and First Grade in a round-robin structure where each side plays one another three times; upon completion a Premier is crowned.


The top four sides by the end of the season compete in the Championship Series. The teams are seeded upon their entry into the Championship Series according to their final position on the ladder. There is a Major Semi Final and a Minor Semi Final. The winner of the Major Semi Final will go into the Grand Final. The winner of the Minor Semi Final will play the loser of the Major Semi Final in the Preliminary Final. The winner of the Preliminary Final will go into the Grand Final. The Grand Final winner will be crowned Champions.

PlayStation 4 NPL NSW Women's

Championship Round

Match Number





Minor Semi - Final

3rd v 4th



Major Semi - Final

1st v 2nd



Preliminary Final

Loser Match 2 v Winner Match 1



Grand Final

Winner Match 2 v Winner Match 3


Competing Teams

Teams competing in the PlayStation 4 NPL NSW Women's for 2016 are as follows:

  • Blacktown Spartans FC
  • Emerging Jets
  • Football NSW Institute
  • Illawarra Stingrays
  • Macarthur Rams Womens
  • Manly United FC
  • North Shore Mariners FC
  • North West Sydney Women's Koalas
  • Northern Tigers FC
  • Sydney University SFC