State League Women's

Latest News

Round 21 Preview - State League Women's

We have arrived at the pointy end of the season with the Premiership and finals spots up for grabs in a frantic last round of action.   University of NSW Lions vs St George FC, Sunday 28th August 2016, David Phillips...[more]

Round 20 Review - State League Women's

The destination of the premiership is almost decided as APIA Leichhardt have one hand on the trophy but there were still positions to play for in a tense round of State League. Match of the Round: SD Raiders 0 drew with Western...[more]

The competition consists of eight teams competing in five age groups U/13, U/15, U/17, Reserves, and 1st Grade in a round-robin structure where each side plays one another three times; upon completion a Premier is crowned.

The top four sides by the end of the season compete in the Championship Series. The teams are seeded upon their entry into the Championship Series according to their final position on the ladder. There is a major semi final and a minor semi final. The winner of the major semi final will go into the grand final. The winner of the minor semi final will play the loser of the major semi final in the preliminary final. The winner of the preliminary final will go into the grand final. The grand final winner will be crowned championship winners.

State League Women's

C'ship Round

Match #





Minor Semi - Final

3rd v 4th



Major Semi - Final

1st v 2nd



Preliminary Final

Loser M2 v Winner M1 



Grand Final

Winner M2 v Winner M3

Teams competing in the State League Women's are as follows:

  • APIA Leichhardt Tigers
  • UNSW Lions
  • Gladesville Ravens
  • Mt Druitt Town Rangers FC
  • Parramatta FC
  • SD Raiders FC
  • St George FC
  • Western NSW Mariners FC